Skip to content →

ICAD Board

Executive Members

Myounghoon Jeon (Philart)

President, Virginia Tech, USA



Image of the dangerously handsome Derek BrockDerek Brock 

Treasurer, Naval Research Laboratory, USA



Areti AndreopoulouAreti Andreopoulou

Secretary, University of Athens, Greece


KatieWolfKatie Wolf

Communications, MeasuringU, USA



Elected Members

Mike NeesMichael Nees

Lafayette College, USA (elected 2019)


KellySnookKelly Snook

University of Brighton, UK (elected 2019)


Board-Appointed Members

ThomasHermannThomas Hermann

Bielefeld University, Germany (appointed 2019)


PaulVickersPaul Vickers

Northumbria University, UK (2019, 2021 Conference Chair)



Kyla McMullen

University of Florida (2021, 2022 Conference Chair)


MikeWintersMike Winters

Microsoft, USA (appointed 2020)


Emeritus members (non voting)

Gregory Kramer

Founder, Clarity and Metta Foundation, USA


MattiGrohnMatti Gröhn

Glue, Finland


TonyStockmanTony Stockman

Queen Mary, University of London, UK


BruceWalkerBruce Walker

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


The Past Presidents of ICAD

David Worrall

2016 – 2018

Tony Stockman

2011 – 2016

Bruce Walker

2006 – 2011

Matti Gröhn

2003 – 2006

Eric Somers

2000 – 2003

Jim Ballas

1997 – 2000

Gregory Kramer

1992 – 1997